Intensity

OL’ HENRY: CFS WOD – WEDNESDAY 16JUL2014
STRENGTH: FRONT SQUAT
15 REPS AT 60%

Here during our strength portion I used 105#.

METCON:
2:00 ON / 2:00 OFF 
BUTCHER PUSH (155#/105#)  MAX EFFORT WALL BALLS (20#/14#) 
X4 
*BUTCHER PUSH OUT AND BACK 
**SCORE TOTAL WALL BALLS COMPLETED

Total Reps, Result: 105#/ 36 (10#)

This workout was awful. I started with the 14# wall ball, but then they said the goal was intensity so I dropped to a 10#. That helped some, but I should have also dropped weight in the butchers. My lower body was completely smoked after doing the butcher pushes. That is a mote for future reference.

After that grueling workout my kiddo lower and I had lunch and went for a 3 mile walk at the battleground. My munchkin actually rode his bike. Suffice it to say my lower body is not happy with me.

Leave a Reply

