Kids and working out

TYRANT: CFS WOD – FRIDAY 11JUL2014
STRENGTH SUPP:
SUMO DEADLIFT / STRICT PULL UPS
ALTERNATING EMOM FOR 12:00
1 SUMO DEADLIFTS @ 95% OF 1RM BACK SQUAT (405#/285# MAX LIMIT)
7 STRICT PULL UPS
I only used 205# for this. I tried it at 215#, but I wasn’t able to pick it up with good form so I backed the weight down. I used a green band for the strict pull ups, but eventually had to switch to a red and green band.

METCON: TABATA MASH UP HANDSTAND PUSH UPS / TOES-2-BAR
X8
*:20 ON / :10 OFF
**ALTERNATING
***8 ROUNDS OF EACH MOVEMENT (8:00 TOTAL) ****SCORE TOTAL REPS COMPLETED
Total Reps, Result: 47

We have actually done this workout as skill session before so I knew that I wouldn’t get a super high rep count. Also, I had my son and 2 of his friends with us and one of them got scratched by some briars in his eye so I missed two 20 sec sessions. I still feel good about my 47 reps. I averaged 2-3 reps every 20 seconds for the handstand pushups and 3-5 reps every 20 seconds for the toes-2-bar.

A side note: my kiddo did the youth class and I was so proud of him. Their workout was a 21-15-9 of rowing for calories and dumbbell thrusters. I went through the thrusters with him each time having him focus on me as we worked through each rep. He did fantastic!!! I’m so proud.

Leave a Reply

