“Jackie” Round 2

I have started working out in the mornings when I first get up. Normally I walk for about 30 minutes, but it was raining so I did some yoga. Then at 3 I went to the gym with my kiddo and we both did a workout. I did wesdnesday’s workout since technically Thursday is my off day (I took Wed as my off day).
PERINEUM: CFS WOD – WEDNESDAY 9JUL2014
STRENGTH:
FRONT SQUAT
15 REPS AT 55%
I used 95# for this because that’s my 55%. It was tough to do 15 reps.

METCON:
“JACKIE”
1000M ROW
50 THRUSTERS (45#/35#)
30 PULL UPS, For Time, Result: 12:58 (green band)

I really hate this wod. The first time I did it I had to start with the thrusters and I had an excellent time 10:49. This time I did it in order and it made a huge difference. Rowing is a weakness of mine and I’m usually smoked after words. Well the same was true today. I finished in 12:58, but it was hard and if it hadn’t been for my friend Laura I wouldn’t have finished. I cannot wait to see what tomorrow’s wod brings. Also I get to wod at noon which is my normal class time!!! I miss those crazy people!!

Leave a Reply

