Sumo Deadlifts & Fran

GLUTEN FREE COOKIE: CFS WOD – FRIDAY 27JUN2014
STRENGTH SUPP:
SUMO DEADLIFT / STRICT PULL UPS
ALTERNATING EMOM FOR 14:00
2 SUMO DEADLIFTS @ 85% OF 1RM BACK SQUAT (365#/225# MAX LIMIT)
6 STRICT PULL UPS

Here I used 195# for the sumo deadlift and a green band for the strict pull ups.

METCON:
7 MINUTE AMRAP:
50 CALORIE ROW
“FRAN”
50 CALORIE ROW
Total Reps, Result: 61

This workout was awful. The row completely ruined me and I just didn’t have it in me to finish “fran”. I was very disappointed. The thought process behind this was sadistic and awful. I repeat do not ever pair rowing with fran.

How was your workout? Have you every done a wod that is comprised of half your weaknesses?

Leave a Reply

