A Day Late

I forgot to post this yesterday.RAINY BALLS: CFS WOD – WEDNESDAY 25JUN2014
STRENGTH:
BACK SQUATS (DE-LOAD) EVERY 2 MINUTES
X4 
5 BACK SQUATS @ 55%
I used 125# since that’s 55% of my max. This was a de-load day so I focused more on my technique and went with a low bar position on my back.

METCON:
5 TOES-2-BAR
4 FRONT SQUATS (155#/105#) (scaled to 65#)
3 HSPU
2 OHS (155#/105#)(scaled to 65#)
1 MUSCLE UP (3 C2B PULL UPS/3 RING DIPS)
X10
*25 min time cap
For Time, Result: 20:23 (mod)

This workout was awful. Everyone had the same facial expression by round 5. They just wanted to be done. I modified this workout quite a bit to work with in the time cap. I also modified on round 8 because I ripped my hand and I couldn’t hold on during the toes-2-bar anymore. I did however do handstand push ups during he whole wod! That is a huge PR for me.

Leave a Reply

