Friday’s Wod

SHADOW BOXING: CFS WOD – FRIDAY 20JUN2014 STRENGTH SUPP:
SUMO DEADLIFT / STRICT PULL UPS
ALTERNATING EMOM FOR 14:00 3 SUMO DEADLIFTS @ 80% OF 1RM BACK SQUAT
6 STRICT PULL UPS
I used 180# for the deadlifts and a red and green band for the pull ups. I actually started with 2 reds, but after the first 3 rounds I couldn’t do anymore pull ups so I traded a red for a green. I tried other colors, but I was still unsuccessful until adding the green.

METCON:
8 MINUTE AMRAP:
200M RUN
MAX UNBROKEN MUSCLE UPS *SCORE TOTAL MUSCLE UP REPS COMPLETED
**BAR MUSCLE UPS AND C-2-B PULL UPS ARE GOOD TO GO

Total Reps, Result: 600 m /18 (b&r)

So this metcon meant that you had to run 200m then do as many muscle ups (or whatever modification you used), but once you had to stop you had to run another 200m and repeat the max out of muscle ups, etc. I did chest-2-bar pull ups with a red and blue band. I only had to run 3 times.

It really was an excellent workout.

Leave a Reply

