Thursday’s Workout

This is supposed to be a cardio day, but I liked our wod so I did both.

I did 2 miles on the airodyne bike while watching the kiddos workout along with some strict pull up work. Then I did the following.

APPLE SMOOTHIE: CFS WOD – THURSDAY 19JUN2014
OLY: CLEAN & JERK
3 HANG CLEANS + 1 CLEAN & JERK
EVERY 3 MINUTES AT 60%
X5
60% for me is 80#. This was easy and I spent time working on my technique. Feeling the movement if the lift. I did great with the hang  cleans, but stuggled some from the ground. I didn’t use my hips. I
need to work on that.

METCON:
21-15-9
DUMBELL SNATCH-RIGHT (50#/30#)
DUMBELL SNATCH-LEFT
GHD SIT UPS

*15 min time cap.

For Time, Result: 9:15

Since was a cardio day I was determined to finish this wod. I never thought that I’d be able to finish under 15. I think I’ve been under-estimating myself.

Leave a Reply

