Wednesday’s WOD

FLANK STEAK: CFS WOD – WEDNESDAY 18JUN2014
STRENGTH: BACK SQUAT
18:00 RUNNING CLOCK
EMOM
3 @ 60%
2 @ 70%
1 @ 80%
USE REMAINING TIME TO ESTABLISH NEW 1RM BACK SQUAT
225# (PR 35#)

Today was a max day and I definitely pr’d. I was aiming for 225# and I was successful. I attempted 230#, but didn’t get it.
That was a 35# increase.

METCON:
60 DOUBLE UNDERS

40 WALL BALLS (20#/14#)
20 PULL UPS
X2

60 DOUBLE UNDERS

40 KETTLEBELL SWINGS (55#/35#)
20 PUSH UPS (HR)
X2

*20 min time cap, Total Reps, Result: 286 (10#/SU)

This workout was absolutely awful! Since there was a 20min time cap I scaled the wall balls and double unders. Also, due to our large class some of us started with the kettlebell swings and push ups. I was one of those people. As you can see I didn’t finish the workout in 20, but I completed all the double unders, kettlebell swings, and push ups. My goal was to get through at least 1 round of wall balls and I did that plus 6 pull ups. Wall balls at 10# were surprisingly easy.

This afternoon I brought my kiddo to the gym for his second crossfit kids class. While they warmed up I did a little work on my strict pull ups and during their wod I did a 1 mile walk.

What was your workout today?

Leave a Reply

