Last Weeks Workouts

If you haven’t noticed, Mason’s baseball schedule is getting in the way of my workout schedule. I’ve also been trying to figure out a way to add running and yoga back in my routine.
Wednesday
NO GAME: CFS WOD – WEDNESDAY 23APR2014
STRENGTH: FRONT SQUAT TEST 
15:00 RUNNING CLOCK 
EVERY 1:30 MINUTES
4 @ 60%
3 @ 70%
2 @ 80
*USE REMAINING TIME TO FIND 1RM FRONT SQUAT

New 1RM – 175#

METCON:
8 MINUTE AMRAP:
21-15-9 POWER CLEANS (115#/85#)
TOES-2-BAR
*IF ATHLETE MAKES IT TO 2ND ROUND, POWER CLEAN CHANGES TO CLEAN & JERK

Total Reps, Result: 67

I was really stoked about my 1RM. That’s a 20# increase in 5 months. On the WOD my goal was to just keep moving and I did, but the Toes-2-Bar really slow me down. Everyone else seemed to complete at least one whole round which kind of bummed me out, but I decided to focus on my new max.

Sunday – Mason and I jumped on the trampoline for an hour. Let me tell you that is most definitely exercise.

Maybe this week will be better on the workout front. Only 1 more month of baseball!!

Leave a Reply

