Race Day, Gata, Papas&Beer

It’s already July and time just keeps on flying by! I am going on vacation this week with Mason! I am very excited about that because it feels like forever since I have been on vacation.

Fight for Air Climb

I know that many of you know that I participated in the Fight for Air Climb this past weekend while raising money for the American Lung Association.  Well the results are in! I ran the Ultra Climb which was 3,743 steps or all of the stairs in the BiLo Center in Greenville, SC. I finished in 40 minutes shaving 35 minutes off my practice time! I am very stoked about that. I also won 1st place overall female! I didn’t have anyone there to take personal photos of me so I will have to post some later when the ALA sends them my way.

Crossfit

Last week I did a Crossfit class every day of the week. I already got y’all caught up on most of them, but here are the ones I missed.

GATA

CFS WOD – Thursday 27JUN2013

METCON:
“FIGHT GONE BAD”
Wall Balls (M-20#/F-14#)
Box Jumps (M-24″/F-20″)
Push Press (M-75#/F-55#)
Sumo Deadlift High Pull (M-75#/F-55#)
Calorie Row
*With a running clock, spend exactly 1 minute at each station completing as many reps as possible.
**After the last station/minute, REST for exactly one minute.
***Complete 3 total rounds.
****Score total reps completed.

 

Score – 176 reps (mod)

GATA

 

PAPAS AND BEER

CFS WOD – Friday 28JUN2013

STRENGTH:
10 Lunges (5 each leg) @ 35-45% of 1RM Back Squat
x4
*Every 2 minutes on the minute

METCON:
21-15-9
(R) Kettlebell Snatches (M-55#/F-35#)
(L) Kettlebell Snatches
Pull Ups

 

Score – 9:59 minutes (18#/grey & red band)

Papas and Beer

I am going back today for another nooner! The workout today includes deadlifts and thrusters which I am little worried about since I am still sore from the race, but I’m going to get it done anyway!  I also plan going Tuesday & Wednesday morning before leaving for the beach.

 

If you haven’t figured it out by now, the most important things in my life include God, Mason, & exercise (being healthy in general really). I recently read an article in our local newspaper about the where our county ranked health wise in the state.   The most recent report I have found puts Cherokee County in 33rd out of 46 counties which isn’t really something to brag about.  I am so passionate about people getting healthy that I am going to look further into ways that can help improve the health of our citizens and raise our rankings through the roof!

 

Are y’all passionate about anything? Food? Health? Wine? Cheese?

Leave a Reply

