Crossfit Catch UP

Since I have been lazy and I haven’ t posted in a while let me catch you up on my crossfit progress.  On top of my workout progress I am also making a bunch of new friends! I love like minded people.

PERCHER

CFS WOD – Thursday 20JUN2013

STRENGTH TEST:
20 minutes to work up to a 1RM Push Press

METCON:
12 minute AMRAP:
10 Shoulder-2-Overhead
10 Box Jumps (M-24″/F-20″)
*Use 60% of 1RM Push Press for Shoulder-2-Overhead

 

My results – 90/ 4 + 7 (mod)

Percher

 

My shoulder 2 overhead (also my first pic on the website!)

Shoulder 2 overhead

SELFIE

CFS WOD – Friday 21JUN2013

METCON:
“HEADLESS FRAN”
21-15-9
Front Squats (M-135#/F-95#)
Toes-2-Bar

CORE COOLDOWN:
Alernating Tabata:
Sledge Hammer Tire Strikes
*20 seconds ON : 10 seconds OFF
**8 rounds at each station

Score – 10:14 minutes (mod)

selfie

SLICK TRACK BROKE BACK

CFS WOD – Monday 24JUN2013

STRENGTH:
25 minutes to establish a 1RM Back Squat

METCON:
2000m Row (Time Trial)

Score – 150# / 10:27.3 minutes

Slick Track Broke Back

WATCH THE CHEST

CFS WOD – Tuesday 25JUN2013

SKILL:
15 minutes of Gymnastic Skill Work (Athletes Choice)
Rope Climbs, Pistols, Muscle Ups, Handstands, HSPUs, Pull Ups, RIng Dips, etc.

METCON:
“NATE”
20 minute AMRAP:
2 Muscle Ups – (Mod: 6 pull ups/6 ring Dips
4 Handstand Push Ups
8 Kettlebell Swings (M-70#/F-55#)

Score – 7 rounds (mod)

watch the chest

HOUSE OF THE RISING SUN

CFS WOD – Wednesday 26JUN2013

OLY WORK:
1 Low Hang Squat Snatch
1 Overhead Squat
x6
*@ 65-75% of 1RM Snatch (add at least 5# to the load used last week)
**EMOM

METCON:
***ORIGINALLY PROGRAMMED BY CROSSFIT MAYHEM***
7 Overhead Squats (M-135#/F-95#)
14 Toes-2-Bar
x7

Score – 45 / 16:40 minutes (45/LU)

House of the rising sun

My overhead squat.  It occurs to me that in both pictures it looks like I am smiling, but really wasn’t. I am however always smiling after I am done.

overhead squat 45 lbs

 

Fight For Air Climb

 

Only 2 days left until my 5K.  I hope to see some of y’all out there.

Leave a Reply

