Fight for Air Climb, Weekend Plans

It’s Friday! That means I can wear workout clothes to work!

 Fight For Air Climb

I have been busy all week.  I have 8 days before I do the Fight For Air Climb sponsored by the American Lung Association.  I am still taking donations to help raise money, so click on my link under the Blogroll to the left and show your support.  You can donate any amount you want or participate.  I would love to hear about it so leave a comment to let me know what you chose to do! 🙂

 Lunch Time Workouts

 As you know I started crossfit last weekend and I love it! Every workout is a new challenge and I feel so pumped after every workout. Monday I went to the 5 am class, but Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday I have taking the Nooners. I really like those two times. The classes are small and everyone has been really friendly. Here are some of my results from the classes. If you don’t know my name is Summer.  My results are at the top of  Kassmaul and in the middle of Put Baby in the corner.

 Monday – Kussmaul

CFS WOD – Monday 17JUN2013

METCON:
***ORIGINALLY PROGRAMMED BY OUTLAW CROSSFIT***
30 Kettlebell Swings (M-55#/F-35#)
12 Handstand Push Ups
12 Pull Ups
x4
*1:1 work-to-rest ratio (rest not to exceed 5 minutes)

COMPETITION COOLDOWN:
2 minute AMRAP:
Thrusters (M-45#/F-35#)

 6a00e5520f4553883301901d8b0ddc970b-800wi

 Wednesday – Put Baby In The Corner

CFS WOD – Wendesday 19JUN2013

OLY WORK:
1 High Hang Squat Snatch
2 Overhead Squats
x5
@ 60-70% of 1RM Snatch
*Sets are performed every 90 seconds

METCON:
200m Run
10 Deadlifts (M-185#/F-135#)
2 Rope Climbs
x4

 6a00e5520f4553883301901d946d06970b-800wi

 I have a pretty nasty looking rope on my leg from the rope climbs and bruises all over the place from the workouts, but I always feel so great afterwards.

 1 Rep Max

 Yesterday we spent 20 minutes working on our 1 RM.  I have never done a 1 RM before so I was excited to do this.  Actually, I’ve never lifted weights before. I was able to lift 90 lbs.  That was my 1RM! I felt awesome afterwards.  I was so proud of myself.  Heck, I am still proud of myself and I still feel awesome about it. I am so glad that I have my all of y’all to share this with because my co-workers are really getting tired of hearing me talk about exercise. I secretly think that they are jealous that they aren’t doing it too!

 Weekend Plans

 This weekend Mason and I are planning on going to the library.  Saturday is an active rest day for me so I will do a little yoga, maybe jog 20 minutes and hang out with my son.  I know that he already has games of Chutes –n-Ladders and Operation planned for tonight. I can’t wait to see what he wants to do tomorrow. Saturday is open gym after church, so I will bring Mason and then work on my pull-ups definitely.  I was thinking that I might repeat the workout that I had the most trouble with.  That would be Kassmaul. We’ll see how today’s workout goes.  There might be something that I need to work on.

What are your weekend plans? I’d love to hear about them.

Leave a Reply

