Stair Climbing

Happy Hump Day Y’all!

 Today started off with work.  I was in a hurry so for breakfast I drank a Boost Plus and ate a banana.  For lunch I had a grilled chicken salad with oil and vinegar and a baked potato.  For dinner I am having a tomato & avocado sandwich with a pudding snack. I have church tonight so I am eating on the run.

 Yesterday’s Stair Climb

I have less than a month before my stair climb race, so I decided to strain using the old high school’s football stadium. I took some pictures to share with you!

   20130611_185344

  I had to spend 20 minutes climbing stairs. After 10 I was ready to quit. It was really hot and I forgot to bring water, but I did it for the whole 20 minutes.

20130611_190657

This is me at the top after the 20 minutes and I still had to get back down to my car.

I started stretching once I got back down to the bottom, but my legs were shaking like crazy. So I went down to the practice field and did a lap around the track. When I got home I ate a scrambled egg sandwich with salsa, showered, & went to bed. I was so tired. Stair Climbing = excellent workout.

I will say that doing the squat challenge really helped. My thigh muscles aren’t even tight, but my calves are feeling it a little and so is my core.

New Young Adult Bible Study

At church tonight they are starting the new young adults Bible Study! I am excited to go and get to know some of the ladies. I have been praying about making Christian friends so maybe a change in churches is what the Lord is calling me to do.  I am going to check it out tonight and keep praying about it.

Today’s Agenda

Work, Church, Yoga

I really want to get back into the yoga routine. I honestly miss it and I can’t believe that I took off from it so long.

Bible Verse (You know I am trying to memorize this)

He taught me also, and said unto me, Let thine heart retain my words: Keep my commandments and live. – Proverbs 4:4

Leave a Reply

