Fight For Air Climb

Good Monday Morning!

 Our week has finally wrapped up! This week we have far less to do then last week.  On the agenda… a baseball banquet, Wednesday night church, and Fight for Air Climb training.

 I was given this verse from the Lord today as I have been struggling with some pretty big decisions. He taught me also, and said unto me; let thine heart retain my words: keep my commandments, and live. Proverbs 4:4

 Changing Churches

 Mason and I went to his church on Sunday and it went very well. The only complaint I really have is the music and that isn’t a worthy complaint. I sat in the Truth Seekers Sunday school class.  It is made up with 20-30 yr old adults that are both single and married. They are starting Bible study classes on Wednesday evenings as well.  The men with the men and the women with the women which is something that I have been looking for that my church lacks. What I miss about New Harvest is the energy that flows in the morning worship service. I will continue to pray about my feelings and the Lord’s direction.  I did meet some wonderful people there though. I am looking forward to getting to know them because strong Christian friendships are something that I have been praying for.

 Fight for Air Climb

 Many of you know that I like running! I am currently training for the American Lung Associations Fight for Air Climb at the BiLo Center June 29th! My mom has recently been diagnosed with small cell lung cancer and is undergoing chemo and radiation treatments.  I am raising money for lung disease research. Lung diseases include Asthma, COPD, Emphysema, Cancer, and many more.  I think that everyone has been affected by lung diseases at some point in their life.  Whether they are friends with someone that has a lung disease have a family member diagnosed, or they themselves have been diagnosed with lung diseases. I have attached a link if you would like to help me support the ALA and all they do to help fight lung diseases.

 http://action.lung.org/site/TR/Climb/ALASE_Southeast?px=5211998&pg=personal&fr_id=6410

 Wednesday Night Church

 I am going to check out Grassy Pond Baptist Churches Young Adults Bible Study.

After all that activity of last month and last week I am very tired. Not sleepy, but tired. I decided to take a few days rest that included playing Uno with Mason, watering our plants, taking the dogs potty, cooking some coo-cuits (cookies with the texture of biscuits) and deep cleaning the kitchen and Mason’s room.  I also made some fantastic dinners Friday and Saturday night! Friday was BBQ Tofu Sandwiches with Red Cabbage Slaw and Saturday was Honey-Lime Glazed Chicken with corn on the cob. I choked on a piece of corn and thought I was going to die, but eventually I was able to breathe again. It was a really fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

