This weekend I didn’t do to bad! For exercise I on Friday I went dancing with my friends while we celebrated Casey’s Birthday! I did manage to lose another pound totaling 3 pounds lost. Eating for me was kind of sporadic.  I am more of a snacker when I am at home because well there is always snack food.  I remember telling y’all that there is always junk food in my house because I live with my parents and well they buy junk food! But I have managed to put some  healthy snack items in the frig like carrots & celery, apples & peanut butter,etc.  This has helped because I can snack on the healthier options instead of the unhealthy options.

I was off to a great start yesterday! I ate 2 slices of wheat toast with peanut butter for breakfast, a small can of ravioli, and apple, & a granola bar for lunch, and a tuna sandwich with 2 chocolate Easter bunnies for dinner. I also completed a my upper body workout from fitness magazine (here’s the link if you want to do it with me http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/workout/arms/exercises/hot-arms-workout/).

 

Today my arms and shoulders are a little sore, but in a good way. I think that I could probably increase the amount of weight I am using, but I will stick with my 8 lb dumbbells for now.  The directions say to do 1 to 2 sets for 2 weeks 3 times a week and increase the weights every 2 weeks.  I was really busy this morning and running a little behind and I forgot to eat breakfast this morning. Which means that I am going to be really hungry come lunch time. For lunch I brought a Tuna sandwich, a couple of slices of pepper jack cheese, & a banana. I haven’t really decided on dinner yet. Tonight I am planning on doing my yoga routine!

Leave a Reply

