1 stomach virus, 2 lbs, an a inch later…

Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days, but I have been dealing with a stomach virus and writing was the last thing on my mind.  Tuesday, I did manage to walk 2.4 miles Tuesday afternoon.  I still didn’t feel like eating, so I opted for toast.  That’s when I realized that I had a stomach virus!

 

Yesterday, I had trouble keeping my food in me.  I did manage to eat some granola bars, a single serve bag of popcorn, & some toast yesterday.  I did not exercise.  Instead I laid in bed all day feeling really stiff watching movies, reading books, and sleeping.

 

Today, I had some toast with brown sugar & cinnamon cottage cheese spread on it. Dinner included a 6″ oven roasted chicken sub on wheat with lettuce, tomato, pickles, a little bit of Ranch (2 tsp), and salt & pepper with Kettle cooked Sun dried tomato & parmesan & water. Supper is still undecided.  I am going to do a little yoga or some strength training tonight.  That’s the plan anyway.

 

On the plus side, I lost 2 pounds, and 1″ off my waist!

Leave a Reply

