Ok! So it is Monday and after a beautiful weekend with 80 degree weather, today it is cold, windy, and rainy! You just have to love March! I have a game plan today.  After the terribly unhealthy week that I had last week I felt a game plan was in order. I am going to try and post everyday! Here is the game plan:

Run/walk – 5 days a week

Yoga – 4 days a week

Strength Training – 1 day a week

rest – 1 day a week

The weather is improving so I can run outside more and more.  While I was training for my half marathon I was successful in running at least 3/4 out of five days a week so I know that I can do this!  I do yoga on Mondays at the gym, but I have a new routine that I want to try at home! I like to do yoga in the mornings anyway to start my day! I can can lift weights at home while watching TV.  I have done it before there is no reason I can’t do it again.

Breakfast: 1.5 cups grape nuts cereal with 2 cups of 1 % milk.

Lunch: a lunchable & an apple (I know, but I wasn’t prepared)

Dinner: Red wine cauliflower risotto (it’s meatless Monday)

I will let you know how it went.  Let me know if you have any suggestions!

Leave a Reply

